Book Exchange?

book.pngHi everyone!

Recently, I’ve been looking for book sites where you can exchange books you don’t want for ones you do! I signed up for BookMooch, where you send out books you don’t want, in order to get points to request books you do want. However, I quickly noticed that, while the books I put out there were widely requested, there were legit no copies offered of the books I wanted. So, I figured I could make a post on this blog, cross-post, and see where it gets me.

Check out my lists on Goodreads, especially my TO-READ and DIVERSE-READS shelves. Be sure that they aren’t marked as “physically-own” or “own-on-kindle”!

Reminders:

  • These books are not being given away! I expect a book in return.
  • Which books being exchanged will be discussed upon between emails.
  • Unfortunately, I can only send to the United States. (It wouldn’t hurt to double check though!)
  • I solemnly swear that I will send the book out, and not keep your address. I have no desire to do anything with it. I honestly just want these books off to a loving home.

Note: Quite a few of these books aren’t new/well known. I haven’t even read all of them. Most I just bought from used book sales because they looked interesting. Most, if not all, are Middle Grade to YA. The last few on the bottom are Adult.


Books I Own:

The Blood of Olympus – Rick Riordan – Hardcover, like new condition, read legit once

Sea of Shadows – Kelley Armstrong – Hardcover, like new, read legit once

Empire of Night – Kelley Armstrong – Hardcover, like new, read legit once

Ten – Gretchen McNeil – Hardcover, like new, read legit once, Signed by author!!!

Shadow and Bone – Leigh Bardugo – Paperback, like new, read legit once

Winter – Marissa Meyer – Hardcover, IS new, never read

Cress – Marissa Meyer – Paperback, like new, never read

The Maze Runner – James Dashner – Paperback, fair condition, read a few times, a bit bent

The Death Cure – James Dashner – Hardcover, like new/fair, read maybe a few times?

The Kill Order – James Dashner – Hardcover, like new/fair, read maybe a few times, bent dust jacket

Beautiful Creatures – Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl – Paperback, like new, never read

City of Bones – Cassandra Clare – Paperback, like new, read once

City of Ashes – Cassandra Clare – Paperback, like new, never read

City of Glass – Cassandra Clare – Paperback, like new, never read

Incarceron – Catherine Fisher – Paperback, fair/good, read a few times, ripped back corner

Stoneheart – Charlie Fletcher – Paperback, fair, read a few times

The Knife of Never Letting Go – Patrick Ness – Paperback, fair, read once, has a broken spine

The Ask and the Answer – Patrick Ness – Paperback, like new, never read

I Am Number Four – Pittacus Lore – Hardcover, like new, never read

Uglies – Scott Westerfeld – Paperback, fair, read a few times, blacked out name inside cover

Pretties – Scott Westerfeld – Paperback, good, read a few times, cracked spine and blacked out name inside cover

Specials – Scott Westerfeld – Paperback, fair/good, read a few times, bent cover, blacked out name inside cover

Extras – Scott Westerfeld – Paperback, fair, read a few times, blacked out name inside cover

Behemoth – Scott Westerfeld – Hardcover, good, old library book, partial sticker in corner and inside cover, a few other worn edges

Trickster’s Choice – Tamora Pierce – Paperback, fair, old library book, sticker on spine, worn edges

The Alchemyst – Michael Scott – Paperback, fair, read a few times, edges well worn

Alice in Zombieland – Gena Showalter – Paperback, fair/good, read a few times, cracked spine and worn edges

Fever Dream – Douglas Preston & Lincoln Child – Paperback, fair, read a few times, worn on edges and cracked spine

Cold Vengeance – Douglas Preston & Lincoln Child – Paperback, like new/fair, read a few times

Two Graves – Douglas Preston & Lincoln Child – Paperback, fair, read a few times, cracked spine

The Girl on the Train – Paula Hawkins – Hardcover, like new, never read

The Best Laid Plans – Sidney Sheldon – Hardcover, fair, read a few times, dust jacket a little worn


If it’s crossed off, it’s been claimed!

If there’s a * that’s a pending deal!

If it’s bolded, I’m being picky for this one!

If you’re at all interested, please email me at: thebookdeviant@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “Book Exchange?

  1. […] A lot of my friends told me to read this series, and when I finally did, I found that it wasn’t anything special. When I read it, Winter was still coming out, so I had to wait for it. Lo and behold, when I finally got a copy for Christmas, I found that I had no desire to read a 800 page book for a series that was only mildly decent. (If anyone wants to swap for a brand-new copy of Winter, check out my post HERE!) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

